Services in the Benefice during December 2017

 

  

 The Parish Churches

  • St Andrew, Hurstbourne Priors
  • St Nicholas, Longparish
  • St Peter, St Mary Bourne
  • St James, Woodcott

Services in the Parish Churches for December

Sunday 3 December 1st of Advent
8.00am St Mary Bourne Holy Communion
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
11.00am Hurstbourne Priors Family Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Communion
6.00 pm St Mary Bourne Commenoration Service
Woodcott No service
Sunday 10 December 2nd of Advent
8.00am Longparish Holy Communion
9.30am  Hurstbourne Priors Family Worship
9.30am Woodcott Holy Communion
11.00am Longparish Family Worship
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Communion
4.00pm St Mary Bourne Christingle
Sunday 17 December 3rd of Advent
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Worship
11.00am Hurstbourne Priors Carol Service
4.00pm Woodcott Children's Nativity and Crib Service
6.00pm Longparish Carol Service and Christmas Tree Festival
 6.00pm St Mary Bourne Carol Service
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve
5.00pm Longparish Christingle
11.30pm Longparish Midnight Communion
11.30am St Mary Bourne Midnight Communion
Woodcott No Service
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
8.00am St Mary Bourne Christmas Communion
9.30am  Hurstbourne Priors Christmas Communion
9.30am Woodcott Christmas Communion
11.00am Longparish Christmas Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne Christmas Communion
Sunday 31 December
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne End of Year Service

Midweek Services and other activities in December

Carols at the Manger:  21 December 5 pm - Hurstbourne Priors, Cricket Pavilion

                                       22 December 5 pm - St Mary Bourne Vicarage Lawn

Holy Communion:

St Mary Bourne: Thursdays, 9.30am in St Peters (not on 28 December)

Longparish: Tuesdays, 9.15am at St Nicholas House, Longparish

Scramblers:

St Mary Bourne: Thursday 14 December in St Peter's (No Scramblers in January)

Longparish: Tuesday 12 December in St Nicholas Church

 Messy Church

Saturday 6 January 4 to 6pm St Mary Bourne Village Centre

Bible Study and Prayers

Tuesday 30 January 11am - The Vicarage (St Mary Bourne)

Pints of View

Wednesday 20 December at 8pm in The Cricketers

Friday Reflections

Friday 8 December 7.00pm - The School House (Hurstbourne Priors)

Other Dates

Thursday 7 December 7 to 9pm St Peter's Church, St Mary Bourne - Formation Course:  How to prepare an act of worship