Services in the Benefice during April 2019

 

  

 The Parish Churches

  • St Andrew, Hurstbourne Priors
  • St Nicholas, Longparish
  • St Peter, St Mary Bourne
  • St James, Woodcott

Services for April in the Parish Churches in the Bright Waters Benefice

Sunday 7th April
8.00am St Mary Bourne Holy Communion
9.30am Longparish Family Communion (BCP)
11.00am Hurstbourne Priors Family Communion
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Communion
6.00pm St Mary Bourne Evensong
Woodcott No service
Sunday 14th April Palm Sunday
9.30am Hurstbourne Priors Family Worship
11.00am Longparish Family Worship
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Worship
6.00pm St Mary Bourne Evensong and Holy Communion
Woodcott No Service
Sunday 21st April Easter Sunday
8.00am St Mary Bourne Easter Communion (BCP)
9.30am Longparish Easter Communion
9.30am Woodcott Easter Communion
11.00 am St Mary Bourne Easter Communion
11.00am Hurstbourne Priors Easter Communion
Sunday 28th April
8.00am Hurstbourne Priors Holy Communion
9.30am Longparish Family Communion
9.30am Woodcott Mattins
11.00am St Mary Bourne Family Communion
6.00pm St Mary Bourne Evensong

HOLY WEEK WORSHIP

Monday 15th April  7.00pm              - Compline and Reflection at Woodcott

Tuesday 16th April 7.00pm                - Compline and Reflection at St Mary Bourne

Wednesday 17th April 7.00pm           - Compline and Reflection  at Hurstbourne Priors

Maundy Thursday 18th April 7.00pm - Holy Communion at Longparish

Good Friday 18th April 10.30am        - At the foot of the cross at St Mary Bourne

                                      2.00pm         - At the foot of the cross  at Longparish

Saturday 20th April 7.00pm               - Service of Light at St Mary Bourne      

Midweek Services and other activities in April

Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Longparish on Monday 1st April 7.00pm in St Nicholas Church

Lent Course (final session)

Thursday 11 April - Changing our ways to protect our environment - STEWARDSHIP

Holy Communion:

St Mary Bourne: Thursdays, 9.30am in St Peters 

Longparish:  Tuesdays 9.30 - for venue please phone Georgi Leask 720829

 Bible Study and Prayers

Tuesday 30th April 11.00am at The Vicarage, St Mary Bourne

Home Group

Thursdays  3.30pm at 4 Applegate, St Mary Bourne

Pints of View

Wednesday 24th April at 8pm in The Cricketers

Messy Church

Saturday 6th April in Hurstbourne Priors Village Hall at 4.00pm

Scramblers

Thursday 11th April at 2.15pm in St Mary Bourne